Softball ’19


2019 Standings
School Conference Overall Coach
Cardington* 14-0 22-3 Tod Brininger
Highland 11-3 15-8 Shelly Hornsby
Danville 10-4 17-7 Jill Lyons
Fredericktown 7-7 10-9 Montana Huvler
East Knox 6-8 9-10 Homer Simmons
Centerburg 4-10 13-12 Tim Rioux
Northmor 3-11 6-16 Russ Montgomery
Mount Gilead 1-13 4-16 Denny Noble
Schedule and Results

Saturday, March 23

Northmor at Crestline (DH)
Fredericktown at Utica (DH)
Centerburg 16-23, Franklin Heights 0-0 Cb-fh1 cb-fh2
East Knox 12-16, Loudonville 0-2 EK-Loud1 EK-Loud
Heath at Mount Gilead (DH)
Danville 12, Ridgewood 0 D-Ridg
Cardington 12, Pickerington Central 4 Car-PC
Cardington 20, Worthington Kilbourne 4 Car-WK

Monday, March 25

Cardington at Centerburg, ppd
Highland at Danville, ppd
Mount Gilead at East Knox, ppd
Northmor at Fredericktown, ppd

Tuesday, March 26

Cardington 10, Centerburg 0 (5) Cb-Car
Highland 11, Danville 4 D-H
East Knox 12, Mount Gilead 6 EK-MG
Fredericktown 11, Northmor 0 (6) F-N

Wednesday, March 27

Cardington 10, Centerburg 0 (5) Cb-Car
Fredericktown 7, Northmor 4 N-F
Danville 6, Highland 5 (9) H-D
Mount Gilead 4, East Knox 3 MG-EK

Thursday, March 28

Northmor at Mansfield Senior
Clear Fork 12, Highland 3 H-CF
Heath 11, Centerburg 1 (5) Cb-Hea
Pleasant 9, Mount Gilead 5 Pls-MG
Danville at Loudonville, ppd

Saturday, March 30

Crestview at Fredericktown
Highland, London at Pickerington North
Elgin at East Knox (DH)
Danville, Triway at West Holmes
Cardington at Lakewood Tri

Monday, April 1

East Knox at Cardington, ppd
Mount Gilead at Fredericktown, ppd
Centerburg at Highland, ppd
Danville at Northmor, ppd

Tuesday, April 2

Highland 9, Centerburg 1 H-Cb
Danville 9, Northmor 2 N-D
Cardington 17, East Knox 3 (6) Car-EK
Fredericktown 13, Mount Gilead 3 (5) F-MG

Wednesday, April 3

Cardington 14, East Knox 3 (5) EK-Car
Fredericktown 7, Mount Gilead 4 MG-F
Highland 11, Centerburg 1 (5) Cb-H
Danville 18, Northmor 3 (6) D-N

Thursday, April 4

Galion 6, Northmor 0 Gal-N
Pleasant 14, Highland 10 Pls-H
Centerburg 21, Centennial 10 (6) Cb-Cent
East Knox 17, Worthington Christian 2 (5) WC-EK
Mount Gilead 20, St. Peter’s 2 (5) MG-SP
Clear Fork 7, Danville 4 CF-D

Friday, April 5

Danville 17, Loudonville 0 (5) D-L
Centerburg 17, Bexley 9 Cb-Bex
Mount Gilead at Elgin

Saturday, April 6

East Knox 9-6, at Centerburg 3-5 (8) EK-Cb1/EK-Cb2
Danville 7-14, Fredericktown 3-8 D-F1/D-F2
Highland 15-14, Mount Gilead 0-1 H-MG1/H-MG2b
Cardington 23-13, Northmor 1-3 Car-N1/Car-N2

Monday, April 8

Northwestern 4, Danville 3 NW-D
Pleasant 15, Northmor 5 (6) Pl-N
Fredericktown 8, Marion Harding 0 MH-F
Galion 14, Mount Gilead 0 (5) Gal-MG

Tuesday, April 9

Northmor 14, Buckeye Central 2 (5)
Highland 9, DeSales 6 H-DeS
Centerburg 24, Delaware Christian 0 (5) DC-Cb
Upper Arlington 5, Cardington 2

Thursday, April 11

Cardington 6, Danville 4 D-Car
East Knox 7, Northmor 1 N-EK
Highland 14, Fredericktown 4 (6) F-H
Centerburg 23, Mount Gilead 4 (5) Cb-MG

Friday, April 12

Mount Gilead at Centerburg, ppd
Cardington at Danville, ppd
Highland 6, Fredericktown 1 H-F
East Knox 14, Northmor 12 EK-N

Saturday, April 13

South Central 4-1, Northmor 3-12 N-SC/N-SC2
Utica 8-17, Highland 6-8 Ut-H1/U-H2
Mount Gilead 13, Madison Plains 9 MG-MP
Mount Gilead 12, Eastmoor 3 MG-Em
Danville 10, Plymouth 2 D-Ply
Ashland 7, Danville 3

Monday, April 15

Highland at Cardington, ppd
Centerburg at Danville, ppd
East Knox at Fredericktown, ppd
Mount Gilead at Northmor, ppd

Tuesday, April 16

Danville 9, Centerburg 6 D-Cb
East Knox 10, Fredericktown 7 F-EK
Cardington 12, Highland 3 Car-H
Northmor 5, Mount Gilead 4 N-MG

Wednesday, April 17

Cardington 8, Highland 5 Car-H
Fredericktown 15, East Knox 3 (5) EK-F
Centerburg 12, Mount Gilead 6 MG-Cb

Thursday, April 18

Clear Fork 5, Fredericktown 3 CF-F
Centerburg 14, Bexley 3 (6) Bex-Cb
Danville 8, Wooster 4 Woo-D
Cardington 17, Pleasant 5 (6) Pl-Car
Northmor 7, Mount Gilead 6

2018 Season
Stat leaders

Saturday, April 20

Berlin Hiland at Northmor (DH), ccd
Pleasant at Fredericktown (DH)
Big Walnut at Highland (DH)
Centerburg at Grandview Heights (DH), ccd
Utica at East Knox (DH)
Delaware Christian at Mount Gilead (DH)
Cardington Tri

Monday, April 22

Centerburg 15, Northmor 14 N-Cb
Danville 3, Mount Gilead 2 MG-D
Cardington 13, Fredericktown 3 Car-F
Highland 3, East Knox 0

Tuesday, April 23

Cardington 18, Fredericktown 5 (5) F-Car
Highland 12, East Knox 2 (6) H-EK
Danville 17, Mount Gilead 2 (5) D-MG
Northmor 7, Centerburg 5 Cb-N

Wednesday, April 24

Lucas 1, East Knox 0 EK-Luc
Centerburg 12, Danville 6 Cb-D

Thursday, April 25

Northmor at Lucas
Mount Gilead at Bucyrus
Danville at Crestline

Friday, April 26

Fredericktown at Granville Christian
Highland vs. Boardman at Akron Firestone Stadium
Highland vs. Central Crossing at Akron Firestone Stadium
Centerburg at Worthington Christian
Mount Gilead at Lucas
River Valley at Danville

Saturday, April 27

Highland 19, Akron Springfield 15 H-AS
Highland 11, Norton 3 H-Norton
Centerburg 13-18, Whetstone 3-10 W-Cb/W-Cb2
Cardington 10, Bishop Ready 1 Car-BR
Fredericktown 12, Grandview Hts. 1

Monday, April 29

Fredericktown 18, Centerburg 7 (5) F-Cb
Danville 18, East Knox 1 D-EK
Highland 7, Northmor 4 N-H
Cardington 18, Mount Gilead 4 Car-MG

Tuesday, April 30

Mount Gilead at Cardington
Danville 13, East Knox 5 EK-D
Centerburg at Fredericktown, ppd
Highland at Northmor

Wednesday, May 1

Colonel Crawford 4, Northmor 2 N-CC
East Knox at Crestline
Fredericktown 5, Centerburg 4 Cb-F
Cardington 11, Danville 1 (5) Car-D

Thursday, May 2

Cardington 18, Mount Gilead 0 (5) MG-Car
Worthington Christian at Fredericktown
Mount Gilead at Crestline
Danville at River View
Centerburg 7, Grandview Heights 6 Cb-GH

Friday, May 3

River Valley at Fredericktown
Loudonville at Highland
Centerburg at Licking Valley
Northwestern at Danville
Lancaster at Cardington

Saturday, May 4

Fredericktown at Northridge (DH)
Cardington 4, Madison 3 (10) Car-Mad
East Knox at Newark Catholic (DH)

Monday, May 6

Highland 10, Northmor 1 H-N
Fredericktown 8, Worthington Christian 5 F-WC
Olentangy Liberty 1, Cardington 0 Car-OL

Tuesday, May 7

Highland 12, Big Walnut 8 H-BW
Division III Sectional
Johnstown 12, Northmor 0
Heath 6, East Knox 4 EK-Heath
Amanda-Clearcreek 6, Centerburg 1 Cb-AC

Wednesday, May 8

Northmor 14, Crestline 1 (5) N-Crs
Division IV Sectional
Danville 16, Delaware Christian 0 (5) D-DC

Friday, May 10

Division II Sectional
Highland 10, Olentangy Berlin 0 (5) H-OB
Division III Sectional
Bishop Ready 4, Fredericktown 0 F-BR
Cardington 10, Worthington Christian 0 (5) Car-WC
Elgin 3, Mount Gilead 1 MG-Elg

Saturday, May 11

Jonathan Alder 6, Cardington 4 JA-Car

Monday, May 13

Division IV District
Danville 10, Fisher Catholic 0

Tuesday, May 14

Division II District
Granville 13, Highland 2
Division III District
Cardington 5, Amanda-Clearcreek 0

Saturday, May 18

Division III District
Cardington 12, Utica 2 (5)
Division IV District
Danville 7, Newark Catholic 0

Wednesday, May 22

Division III Regional
Cardington vs. Pemberville Eastwood at Findlay, 5 p.m.
Division IV Regional
Danville vs. Strasburg-Franklin at Pickerington Central, 5 p.m.