Baseball

2018 Standings
School Conference Overall Coach
Fredericktown* 12-2 17-8 Ryan Hathaway
Highland* 12-2 16-9 Don Kline
East Knox 11-3 22-4 Randy Baugher
Centerburg 9-5 17-9 Joe Smith
Northmor 5-8 11-11 Buck Workman
Cardington 3-11 6-17 Jack Bault
Danville 2-10 7-13 Brian Bratton
Mount Gilead 0-13 0-16 Greg Gompf

Schedule and Results

Saturday, March 24

East Knox 4, Loudonville 2 EK-Loud
Danville 16, Eastmoor 4 Dv-East
Fredericktown at Mount Vernon, ppd.
Northmor at Crestline (DH)
River Valley at Highland (DH)

Monday, March 26

Centerburg 16, Cardington 0 (5) Cb-Car
Highland 10, Danville 0 (6)Dv-H
East Knox 13, Mount Gilead 5 EK-MG
Fredericktown 21, Northmor 0 (5) F-N

Tuesday, March 27

Cardington at Centerburg, ppd.
Highland at Danville, ppd.
Mount Gilead at East Knox, ppd. to 4/9
Northmor at Fredericktown, ppd.

Wednesday, March 28

Northmor at Fredericktown, ppd.

Thursday, March 29

River View at East Knox, ppd
Loudonville at Danville, ppd.
Fredericktown at Big Walnut
Cardington at Delaware
Buckeye Valley at Mount Gilead
Mansfield Christian at Northmor
Utica at Highland
McGuffey(Pa.) 4, Centerburg 2 McG-Cb
South Park 15, Centerburg 2 SP-Cb

Friday, March 30

Utica at Mount Gilead
Centerburg 4, Conneaut Area 3

Saturday, March 31

East Knox 17-11, Newcomerstown 0-0 (5-5)
Danville 17-11, Millersport 4-5 (5-5) Mp-D1
Elgin 12-3, Cardington 0-2 (5) E-Car1/E-Car2
Northmor 14, Mansfield Senior 4 (5)
Liberty Union 3-3, Highland 2-14
Russell County (Ky). 7, Centerburg 4 RC-Cb

Monday, April 2

Cardington at East Knox, ppd to 4/6
Highland at Centerburg, ppd
Northmor 6, Danville 4
Fredericktown at Mount Gilead, ppd

Tuesday, April 3

East Knox at Cardington, ppd to 4/10
Centerburg at Highland, ppd to 4/9
Danville at Northmor, ppd
Mount Gilead at Fredericktown, ppd

Wednesday, April 4

Mount Gilead at Mansfield St. Peter’s
Highland at Danville, ppd to 4/18

Thursday, April 5

East Knox 16, Coshocton 6 (6)
Highland 3, Centerburg 0
Northmor 20, Mansfield Christian 0 (5)

Friday, April 6

Fredericktown 5, Columbus Academy 3 CA-Ft
East Knox 8, Cardington 7 (8) Car-EK

Saturday, April 7

Northmor at Cardington, ppd
Centerburg at East Knox (DH)
Danville at Fredericktown (DH), ppd to 4/14
Mount Gilead at Highland

Monday, April 9

Tree of Life at Fredericktown
Northmor 6, Cardington 5 N-Car
Mount Gilead at East Knox
Centerburg at Highland, ppd

Tuesday, April 10

Utica 5, Danville 3 Ut-D
Highland 5, Centerburg 2 H-Cb
Fredericktown 8, Mount Gilead 3 F-MG
East Knox 8, Cardington 4 Car-EK
Northmor 10, Buckeye Central 7 BC-N

Wednesday, April 11

Cardington 11, Danville 10 (8)
East Knox 7, Centerburg 6 Cb-EK
Fredericktown 10, Mount Gilead 0 (6) MG-F

Thursday, April 12

Danville 8, Cardington 5 Car-D
Centerburg 21, Mount Gilead 5 (5) MG-Cb
East Knox 9, Northmor 7 EK-N
Fredericktown 13, Highland 10 H-F

Friday, April 13

Danville 16, Tree of Life 4
Centerburg 16, Mount Gilead 10
East Knox 12, Northmor 7
Highland 6, Fredericktown 3

Saturday, April 14

Bucyrus 6-3, Cardington 5-7 G1/G2
Wellington 11, Mount Gilead 10 MG-Well
Fredericktown 16, Danville 6 (5) Dv-F1
Fredericktown 14, Danville 6 (Game 2) G2

Monday, April 16

Cardington at Highland, ppd
Danville at Centerburg, ppd
Fredericktown at East Knox, ppd
Northmor at Mount Gilead, ppd

Tuesday, April l7

Highland at Cardington, ppd to 4/27
Centerburg at Danville, ppd
East Knox at Fredericktown, ppd
Mount Gilead at Northmor, ppd

Wednesday, April 18

Highland 11, Danville 0 (5)
Northmor 7, Cardington 0 Car-N
East Knox 10, Mount Gilead 0 (5) MG-EK

Thursday, April 19

Cardington 13, Ridgemont 0 Car-Rid
Mount Gilead at Marion Harding
Galion at Northmor
Mount Vernon 10, Highland 3
East Knox 9, River View 7 RV-EK

Individual Leaders

Friday, April 20

East Knox 6, Tree of Life 0 TOL-EK
Centerburg 6, Danville 1 D-Cb
Fredericktown 21, Northmor 0 (5) N-F
DeSales 12, Highland 1

Saturday, April 21

East Knox 12-12, Utica 0-2 EK-U1/EK-U2
Danville at Granville (DH)
Centerburg 4-10, Lucas 2-0 L-Cb1/L-Cb2
Hillsdale 7, Northmor 2
Waterford 2, Northmor 0
Pleasant 11-1, Fredericktown 10-11

Monday, April 23

Fredericktown 14, Cardington 1 (5) F-Car
Centerburg 10, Northmor 0 (5) Cb-N
Danville 11, Mount Gilead 0 (5) D-MG
Highland 6, East Knox 4 H-EK

Tuesday, April 24

Cardington at Fredericktown, ppd
Northmor at Centerburg, ppd
Mount Gilead at Danville, ppd
East Knox at Highland, ppd

Wednesday, April 25

East Knox 6, Lucas 1 EK-Luc
Centerburg 7, Danville 0 Cb-D
Highland 14, Mount Gilead 1 (6) H-MG

Thursday, April 26

Big Walnut at Fredericktown
Plymouth 14, Cardington 5 Ply-Car
East Knox 7, Highland 0 EK-H
Centerburg 12, Tree of Life 0 (5) Cb-Tree
Northmor 12, Mount Gilead 1 (5) N-MG

Friday, April 27

Centerburg 3, East Knox 2 EK-Cb
Northmor 12, Mount Gilead 2 (5) MG-N
Lakewood 2, Fredericktown 0 Lake-F
Mount Gilead at Elgin
Highland 12, Cardington 0 (5)

Saturday, April 28

Danville at Wellington (DH)
Northmor 22, Eastmoor 2 (5)
Northmor 4, Whetstone 1
Lexington 11, Highland 5
East Knox 11, North Union 9 EK-NU
Northridge 4, Fredericktown 1 Nrd-F
Fredericktown 8, Cardington 1
Northridge 9, Cardington 3 Nrd-Car

Monday, April 30

Cardington 16, Mount Gilead 2 (5) MG-Car
Fredericktown 3, Centerburg 2 (8) Cb-F
East Knox 16, Danville 2 (5) D-EK
Highland 13, Northmor 1 (6) N-F

Tuesday, May 1

Cardington 14, Mount Gilead 4 (5) Car-MG
Fredericktown 7, Centerburg 6 F-Cb
East Knox 16, Danville 2 (5) D-EK
Highland 8, Northmor 1 N-H

Wednesday, May 2

Lucas 22, Mount Gilead 10
East Knox 6, Fredericktown 3 EK-F
Highland 10, Cardington 2
Centerburg 7, Northmor 2 N-Cb
Loudonville 5, Danville 4 Lou-D

Thursday, May 3

Crestline at East Knox
Colonel Crawford at Northmor
Northridge 9, Highland 6 (8)

Friday, May 4

Fredericktown 2, East Knox 1 Ft-EK
Cardington at Centerburg

Saturday, May 5

Olentangy Orange 2, Highland 0
Highland 2, Madison 1
Clear Fork 10, Fredericktown 5
Centerburg 18, Cardington 5

Monday, May 7

Highland 12, Mount Gilead 1 (5) MG-H
East Knox 6, Big Walnut 3
Division IV sectional
Danville 5, Millersport 1 Mp-D
Cardington 4, Tree of Life 1 T-Car
Centerburg 24, Harvest Prep 0 (5) HP-Cb

Tuesday, May 8

Division II sectional
Highland 14, Beechcroft 0 (5)
Division III sectional
Ready 7, Mount Gilead 1 MG-R

Wednesday, May 9

Northmor 11, Colonel Crawford 3
Division IV sectional
Berne Union 3, Cardington 1 Car-BU
Fisher Catholic 2, Danville 1 D-FC
Centerburg 12, Fairfield Christian 2 (5) FCA-Cb

Thursday, May 10

Division II sectional
Highland 5, Licking Valley 0
Division III sectional
Johnstown 2, East Knox 0 Jt-EK
Fredericktown 18, Ready 0 (5)
Elgin 10, Northmor 0 Elg-N

Saturday, May 12

Loudonville 8, Fredericktown 3

Tuesday, May 15

Division III district
Fredericktown 1, Pleasant 0

Wednesday, May 14

Division II district
Lakewood 7, Highland 2
Division IV district
Centerburg 9, Grove City Christian 7 Cb-GCC

Thursday, May 17

Division III district finals
Fredericktown 8, West Jefferson 1
Division IV district finals
Centerburg 5, Fisher Catholic 4

Thursday, May 24

Division III regionals
Ridgewood 5, Fredericktown 1
Division IV regionals
Reedsville Eastern 8, Centerburg 3

2018 All-Knox Morrow Athletic Conference
First Team Second Team Honorable Mention
Caleb Gallwitz, East Knox Mostyn Evans, Northmor Clem Cunningham, Fredericktown
Ethan Beckett, East Knox Austin Wheeler, Northmor Kyle Kegley, Northmor
Jackson Goulter, Centerburg Brad Wolford, Fredericktown Dylan James, Danville
Wyatt Reeder, Northmor Lane Ballard, Highland Weston Melick, East Knox
Nick Cunningham, Fredericktown Kyle Munday, Highland Liam Garrett, Highland
Leighton Cunningham, Fredericktown Nico Wade, Cardington Isaac George, Mount Gilead
Caleb Sheriff, Fredericktown Daniel Kill, Cardington Dallas Scott, Centerburg
Mack Anglin, Highland Kasson Krownapple, East Knox Devin Jackson, Cardington
Tate Tobin, Highland Dawson David, East Knox
Matty Reid, Highland Trey Purdy, Centerburg
Skyler Durbin, Danville Brenden Christy, Centerburg
J.J. Davis, Centerburg
2018 Player of the Year 2018 All-Academic 2018 Coach of the Year
Nick Cunningham, Fredericktown Daniel Kill, Cardington Ryan Hathaway, Fredericktown
Mack Anglin, Highland Matty Reid, Highland Don Kline, Highland
Chris Bood, Northmor